Internship Goals

Internship Goals

Measuring programming progress by lines of code is like measuring aircraft building progress by weight” — Bill Gates

Programming is all about solving problems with a binary that is zeros (0) and ones (1) into bits which is the largest size of information a computer can process at a time, so initially, for me, these problems range from writing a simple web page with HTML

<h1>welcome to my web</h1>

printing hello word in #PYTHON

>>> print ("Hello world")

// KOTLIN

fun main() {
    println("Hello world!")
}

to writing a TicTacToe game to Tetris game e.t.c. which as well includes learning and mastering git and Github and learning how to use the Figma tool for creating an aesthetic user interface for mobile apps. However, these problems were initially hard to solve when I started out but then, after completing those projects, in my head, I was like feed me more, feed me more!. wwe-ryback.gif I still felt like there's more to learn and to build because I am a little past the bar of those previous tasks.

I applied and got invited for HNG internship to feed myself more and because I heard some guys ranting about the HNG internship rigorous process and I think that would be a good environment for me to be. while I am feeding myself more, I want to make sure I'm tackling something that's outside my comfort which will drive me to learn more, you know, there's joy in me when I first understood and wrote the bubble sort algorithm, I literally used my pen and paper to write, compute and debugged the bubble sort algorithm with my hands because I don't want to get lost and I wanted to be aware of every nitty-gritty bit of it.

I want to take on an adventure that puts me on the edge of using programming for what it is meant for at its core which is solving problems, hard ones actually across diverse fields or sectors while I enjoy the bliss that comes with, I solve this problem and I built that thing.

By the end of the 8 weeks, my goal is to have successfully completed every assigned project on time before its deadline, build a professional relationship, get to the final stage of the internship and as well get one of the HNG T-shirt and utmostly to be a job-ready software engineer.